Can I keep my guests from adding comments?
As a member, you own your pictures and you control who can see them and even whether they can add stories in comments.
Some pictures are really interesting and can inspire a large and chatty family to all get involved in the details. Sometimes, that's great, but sometimes you need to hold people back.
As a member, you own your pictures and you control who can see them and even whether they can add comments. We can't help you at the reunion, but we can show you some access controls on contributors.
When you add contributors, you can choose what level of access they have, either as contributing editors or as viewers. Both see the picture in their Shared with Me list in the Library.
- Contributing editors (the default) can add selections and comments.
- Viewers cannot add selections or comments.
As a member, you have the ability to delete any comment made by anyone on the pictures you own. Contributors (editing or viewing) can only delete their own comments.