If I delete a picture shared with me, is it really deleted?
Only an owner can delete a picture. If a picture is shared with you and you delete it, you're just unsharing it.
No, you’ve only deleted your access to the shared picture. The picture is still in the owners account and accessible to anyone else it’s been shared with.
Only the owner can delete a picture.
September 5, 2022