Will the names I put to faces in my pictures be added to the same people in my sister's account too?
Great question. All collections are kept separate. If another members' pictures include people you've named, your names won't be added to their pictures.
We can imagine lots of ways in which pooled collections could be useful. They can also quickly create a complex web of permissions. Who someone is in a picture is not just a fact, it might also document a moment in time.
- Who gets to decide what to call someone?
- What if someone else adds the wrong name to my picture, who gets to correct a name?
- What if I don't want anyone else to know which pictures I have?
For that reason, we feel we need to be very sensitive to permissions. We agree, however, that this is a very interesting area for future feature development.
If you have some specific thoughts about what you'd like to see in a feature like this, we'd love to put you in touch with our product design team. Reach out at the Live Chat at left and let us know!